one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

So, I baked some gingerbread cookies for the Winter Solstice (and we still haven’t eaten all of them). They didn’t work precisely how I’d hoped: they tasted pretty good, but they were very soft (I like my gingerbread cookies to be crispy), and tended to fall apart. This could be due to one (or both) of two reasons:

  • I used gluten-free flour and rice flour instead of normal flour (I adapted a vegan, but not gluten-free, recipe)
  • I don’t have a rolling pin so I kind of improvised using a cup: the dough might have been a bit too thick, but it was my first time making biscuits with dough of this consistency, so it was a bit of a learning curve.

So, without further ado, here is a photo of some of my Winter Solstice gingerbread cookies:

The recipe I used is from HERE, and I just replaced the regular flour with gluten-free flour.

Comments on: "Gluten-free vegan gingerbread cookies (Yule)" (1)

  1. My fave gingerbread recipe and so easy to make gluten free, num!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

