one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

This post is a response to a post on the Yahoo! Groups Tarot Journaling group. The original prompt was:

Here is a simple 2-card spread to try on yourself this week. It is very
insightful.

1) What is it I want?
2) What is it I need?

They are two very different things.

I’m all for very simple tarot spreads/readings (I tend to favour the old 3-card draw, for simplicity’s sake), so I pulled out my tarot deck (using the Gilded Tarot, in case you were wondering) for the first time in far too long, and did a reading. My results were:

1. Want: The Magician – To have mastery of myself and magick, to be purposeful and powerful.

2. Need: Ace of Cups – To stop viewing emotions as a weakness, and use them as a means by which to understand yourself and your world.

Well, those two work frighteningly well. And are frighteningly accurate. Unfortunately, once again, the tarot cards are telling me the truth and what I need to hear, and not what I want to hear. šŸ˜› But this is an interesting exercise.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

