one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

Poem: Repetition

In certain months of every year
I get the same feeling

it’s the exact same feeling as the exact same time…
lastTHISyear

The years are passing (I think)
… but every year
this same
… odd

… déjà vu?
or is this the same year stuck on repeat?

over and over and over and over and over and over again.

Maybe we’re going in circles.
Though, it seems to me
(more likely)
that we aren’t moving at all

did I say we? me, myself and i
(wave goodbye
as you and your years
fly by)

These words, they’re déjà vu too,
written countless times, but I find –
find the right ones? no. – find they lose their
meaning,
once the moment’s passed

(don’t worry, it’ll be back.)

(it always come back)

(back to this)

And I’m back, it’s back, we’re back, to going;

Round
And
Round
And
Round.

10 backward, 1 step more? I don’t want to repeat a cliché, I get enough of the same, being stuck in Day after dAy after daY that has that feeling. The one I can’t escape.

Or maybe it’s just me.

I’ll remember this,
thisNOWTOMORROWALWAYSNEVER thisINFINITEFINITEETERNITY
and I’ll write a new poem, nextTHISyear
and it shall begin…

“In certain months of every year
I get the same feeling…”

Comments on: "Poem: Repetition" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

