one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

Food Pr0n: Sushi

Just a quick photograph of my first-ever attempt at inside out rolls (I didn’t have any sesame seeds in which to roll them sadly). They’re not the best, but I think they turned out all right.

The filling for the inside out rolls is avocado, carrot and mayonnaise (Praise 97% fat-free mayo is vegan!), and the maki rolls have the “Spicy Tempeh Nori Rolls” filling from the Veganomicon, plus avocado. The onigiri also has tempeh filling, and was made using one of my new rice moulds! Exciting!

sushi - 1st ever attempt at inside out rolls 003

Comments on: "Food Pr0n: Sushi" (7)

  1. Shannon said:

    these look fabulous! Well done!!!

  2. I’m impressed. I have the book, I bought the stuff… but I’m afraid.

  3. Thanks for the comment. Don’t be afraid! If you’re like me, the first batch will be rather… average :P, but it’s a lot easier than you might think. Give it a try, you won’t regret it!

  4. Awesome looking sushi! I love making sushi but have never tried to make inside-out rolls but now I am going to give them a go 🙂

  5. Thank you! I’ll keep an eye out on your blog for photo’s 😉 your food always looks so good

  6. Thanks for the encouragement. I made it. I made it again. And again. I am hooked!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

