one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

Samhain 2009 Altar

Better late than never, I’ve remembered to upload some photographs of my altar! No candle-lit photo’s, because the camera died, but there’s a blurry/pretty picture of it with the flash off.

samhain altar with flash

In the picture, from the back: usual Goddess/God candles, my mini-cauldron (filled with jet, obsidian and black tourmaline) with an amber bracelet around the top, a black scrying mirror, and a pine-cone. Also on the altar: a pentacle incense burner, a winter-tree candle-holder (with a white lotus candle), several pieces of amber, a solid obsidian scrying mirror (on the right), and the ‘Memento Mori’ card from the fantastic Graven Images Oracle deck.

As always, comments/questions are welcome. Now, the aforementioned blurry, but pretty, shot:

samhain altar blurry but pretty

(That’s my Himalayan salt-crystal lamp off to the right.)

Comments on: "Samhain 2009 Altar" (4)

  1. I think it looks great, and today is Winter Solstice so I look forward to seeing your new alter layout.

  2. Definitly on my top ten of favorite alter lay outs! I have to get a new alter cloth myself. It looks so mysterious and peaceful. And the black mirror was a nice touch. Blessed be – Draden

  3. Wow! Just happened upon this–a lovely set up, and Mori, is one of my most favorite cards in the deck 🙂 Nat

  4. put your camera on a tripod! sam would be pissed, your making halloween outta focus!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

