one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

(re)Introduction

Soooo it’s been a bit over four months since I last updated this – not from lack of material, but simply through lack of time, energy and general motivation. This year has not gone at all as planned, but as it turns out, that isn’t necessarily a bad thing. There has been a lot of personal and filial upheaval and change, and I’m still trying to balance everything out.

My studies have been postponed for now; my enrolment was screwed up, and naturally the university were of no assistance in correcting the error. So I may well be pursuing further studies via distance education, depending on availability etc.

Still living in a share house, which has its positives and negatives. My cooking and baking is somewhat unadventurous, due to time/space constraints, although I’m trying to get back into the swing of vegan bento.

I now have a full time job working at a fantastic bookstore. It’s good to be working (I’m not the kind of person who can happily sit idle and unemployed), and VERY good to have a decent income, but it certainly does limit the amount of time I have to devote to other things, such as blogging, photography and bento!

That about covers the biggest changes since I last updated this blog (or, at least, the ones that I’m willing to share publicly, hah!). I fully intend to keep this blog going, if people are still reading it. Do let me know. And in the meantime, enjoy a 5 minute sketch playing around with a graphics tablet;

Comments on: "(re)Introduction" (4)

  1. Welcome back, have been thinking of you heaps.

  2. Thank you, been thinking of you too. *hugs*

  3. It’s nice to see you back. 🙂 Have missed your posts.

  4. Thank you! I still stalk you on Twitter, although I haven’t updated that in forever either, hahah.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

