one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

Brown Rice Baking

I’ve been doing a lot of baking lately. Sure, it’s counter-intuitive to my attempts to lose weight, but it’s just so satisfying. Like delicious, edible science!

In particular, I’ve been experimenting more widely with alternatives to plain gluten free flour; I’ve realised that brown rice flour in particular is amazing. I made the following with brown rice flour, and they’re all vego/omnivore tested and approved (and most people couldn’t tell the difference);

1. Mini-donuts with cinnamon sugar (recipe from donut maker booklet)

2. Sugar cookies with ridiculous amounts of vegan sprinkles 😀 (from Kelly Rudnicki’s Vegan Baking Classics).

3. Blondie-brownie slice; a mostly original recipe, which I will be sharing soon! These were the favourites of the bunch.

Comments on: "Brown Rice Baking" (3)

  1. Oh my god, I just drowned in my drool. Hahaha. Good job!

  2. Brown rice flour really is the best! The donuts looks great.

  3. I can’t believe that I’d not discovered it’s magic until relatively recently, it gives things the most wonderful moist, dense texture. And OMG the brownies it makes!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

