one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

Welcome back! I present to you part 2 of 3 (yep, I’ve been busy!) of my weekend vegan baking extravaganza(s). Once again, everything pastry-ish is made with a combination of brown rice flour and rice bran. What can I say, I’m in love with the amazing texture it provides!

Lemon and poppyseed cookies, from the VCC (and, hey, look: it’s a decent photograph taken in decent light!);

Peppermint slice, also from the VCC;

Here’s my attempt to create my own “cookies and cream” chocolate, by melting white chocolate and stirring through crushed Oreo biscuits. They’re dinosaurs, and not very photogenic, but man they were delicious!

And finally, here’s some incriminating evidence of my intense love of sprinkles. Seriously, I fucking *love* sprinkles! *Ahem* As you can probably tell:

(Yes, there are cookies hiding under there… treat it like a magic eye image! Hint: sailboat.*)

*It’s not a sailboat.

Stay tuned for the next part of the vegan baking extravaganza!

Comments on: "Food Pr0n: the Vegan Baking Extravaganza! (Part 2)" (1)

  1. It’s a schooner!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

