one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

It’s been a while since I updated, but I assure you, life hasn’t stopped in any way. If anything, it’s all been a bit too “real”, hence the delay in posting. I’ve been baking a storm fairly regularly over the past few months, and now I’ve finally gotten around to editing the photo’s of the fruits of my labour. So, without further ado, I give you:

Clockwise from left: Triple chocolate cookies, peanut butter swirl cookies, and classic choc-chip cookies (an original recipe, which somehow I STILL haven’t posted here – soon, I swear!).

Banana choc-chip muffins, one of my favourite recipes from the fantastic Vegan Baking Classics. I found these fantastic silicon bug moulds at K-Mart for $5!

Caramel cookie cup – I’m quite proud of this fairly original recipe. Basically, you line muffin cups (preferably silicon) with cookie dough, and bake as normal. Once they’ve cooled, use a brush to line the insides with melted chocolate. Then use vegan condensed milk and golden syrup to make caramel – once it’s cooled, pour into cups, and put in fridge to set for 3-4 hours. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

