one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

I realise that I’ve previously posted photographs of my more recent altar, but this one was beautifully arranged, and deserves to be shared. Once again, it’s largely dedicated to Kuan Yin, the bodhisattva of compassion.

To the left of the altar are a set of Kuan Yin divination sticks – they each have a number that corresponds to a poem, a moon phase, etc. To the right is my Tibetan singing bowl, an indispensable meditation tool as I find ‘playing’ it to be immensely relaxing.

Close up:

At the back is my lovely bronze Kuan Yin statue; in front of it is a jade statue of Kuan Yin, and a rose quartz pig and rabbit (two of my favourite animals). The lotus candle holders are something of a permanent altar fixture, and an offering plate containing foreign coins that I’ve collected. Around the offering plate are my amethyst rosary and smokey quartz mala beads.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

