one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

Welcome to part 11 of the ongoing series of posts on the various foodstuffs I like to create in my spare time. Once again, this post is a mixture of actual “baking” and other methods of food production – notably, my love for banana icecream.

Block uncheese (from The Ultimate Uncheese Cookbook);

For taste, I’d rate it 10/10, but the texture is nowhere near solid. It’s more like a delicious cashew-based patè. More experimentation from this cookbook is needed.

Pasta bolognaise with TVP ‘meatballs’ (this was the first time I’d used the larger-sized TVP chunks, and I think I needed to soak them a little longer than the finer TVP ‘mince’), topped with nutritional yeast;

Strawberry-banana-choc-chip icecream; it’s a variation on my banana “ice cream” recipe, using vanilla soymilk, strawberry essence (I’d use fresh strawberries, but was out at the time) and agave nectar.

Some random sprinkle-mad sugar cookies; dinosaurs, butterflies and cupcakes, oh my!

Stay tuned for the next sugar-loaded installment of the Vegan Baking Extravaganza!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

