one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

Samhain 2013 Altar

An overview:

Samhain 2013 Altar

Close up:

Samhain 2013 Altar Close

Lit by candlelight:

Samhain 2013 Altar candle

Bonus pretty candlelight shot:

Samhain Altar Candlelit bonus

Anyone curious about what’s actually on the altar, let me know!

Comments on: "Samhain 2013 Altar" (5)

  1. So lovely, thx for sharing. But what really got my attention was that painting… yours? It’s fab!

  2. Thank you! The Aragorn/Arwen painting is indeed mine – I’m a terminal LOTR geek. 🙂

  3. Hi, it is a very beautiful author. I was wondering if you would like to guest post to explain it and your beliefs for fellow readers at my blog, Curious Christian (http://mattstone.blogs.com). By the way, I’m also an Aussie and LOTR geek.

  4. Hello 🙂 I like your idea of using Aragorn x Arwen! My pratice is not dual as yours but how do you honor the divine feminine and divine masculin if i may ask? I’m thinking in doing the same using those two and others pairs i like 🙂

  5. I find instead of specifically worshipping one God/Goddess, it makes more sense to me to instead worship the many diverse representations of that duality. E.g. Aragorn and Arwen, Brighid and Lugh, even Faramir and Eowyn ;). It helps remind me that the Gods have no fixed identity, but instead encompass everything, and their energies can be expressed in a million different ways. Hope that makes sense!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

