one girl’s perspective on life, neopaganism, veganism, politics, books, films, and… stuff.

Vegan Bento #52

That’s right, the vegan bento blogger is back! I’ve been working mostly full time for a few weeks, and now I’m used to it I’m more inclined to pack a proper bento.

That being said, this is more of a snack bento, as I had my lunch separately.

Vegan Bento 52

Top tier L-R: “Freedom Foods” muesli bar, sultanas, golden sultanas, pistachios and dry-roasted garlic chickpeas (in pink cup).

Bottom tier L-R: seaweed rice crackers, spicy Indian potato snacks, raw cashews (in yellow cup), raw sunflower seedss (in blue cup).

The little cupcake container hold a mixture of nutritional yeast, veggie salt and cracker pepper, for seasoning the 5 bean mix that was my lunch. And a Clif bar because I am freaking addicted to them!

Stay tuned for the next post, which will probably include photos of my cat. Heheheeh. ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments on: "Vegan Bento #52" (5)

  1. I have to tell you, I alway wonder, where to people get those lunch boxes (bento box) it seems I can’t find them.

  2. Most of mine either came from eBay, or the various Japanese shops in Sydney. The accessories are the same, although some things, like miniature cookie cutters, come from culinary stores or op shops.

  3. Thank you, I’ll be shopping for one soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Is that toasted chickpeas? if it is, wow, did u make them? If you did, how did you make it?

  5. Nope, I buy them pre-made; health food shops or the health food section of Woolworths/Coles has them, in plain or garlic/herb flavour. Watch out, they’re addictive!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

